top of page

The reason of my immeasurable happiness :)

Updated: Sep 30, 2020


"33 But seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things will be added to you." - Matthew 6:33


In our life, we have a person or something that makes us do things that makes us happy. When I was a kid, all I knew was that my parents would be really happy if I would give them good grades at the end of the school year. When I entered high school, my priorities changed and my sources of happiness varied from time to time. You know, peer pressure and the feeling of belongingness. When I entered college, I looked forward to the day I graduated to land a good job.


Little did I know that God has plans for me. I am not a religious person. I believe in Him but not to the point that I would spend time daily to talk to Him. Then problems arise. little by little, I got overwhelmed. I don't know what to do or who should I turn to.


I went overseas to work. I learned many new things. I encountered new problems. But I overcame. I realized that what was important to me before is no longer the basis of my happiness now. I slowly looked for the reason I am alive and fighting. Then, I found God. In the very essence of the word, I got to know Him deeply. He taught me how to be happy in His presence. He taught me how to share. And most importantly, he taught me how to love genuinely.


I am still a work in progress, but I look forward to waking up every day anticipating the goodness of the Lord in store for me daily. As I have learned while reading the Word of God, all I need is Him because He is the source of my every need.


In the end, I realized one thing. I am just an ordinary person but with an Extraordinary and Powerful God. To God be the glory!



7 views0 comments
bottom of page